Spawn (1997) +4


Perhaps it’s just a thing that I like my old comics to come alive in movies that causes me to give most of them high scores.  Still how can Spawn not get a good rating? It was true to the comic and had some pretty cool special effects. However they must have ran short on money when it came to the final boss mob.  They could have had a live actor but they just did bad cgi.

In the end I’ve watched it a few times since it’s come out and it’s still a good movie but I think at this point I have to give it 4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

