Dragon Tattoo Trilogy [Orig Swedish] +5


Dragon Tattoo Trilogy

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo/Swedish (2010) +5

Find it on Hulu.  Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found. http://www.hulu.com/watch/595853

The Girl Who Played With Fire/Swedish (2010) +5

Check Out The Girl Who Played With Fire on Hulu.  Based on the international best-selling novel, The Girl Who Played With Fire is the explosive follow-up to the literary and cinematic hit The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. In this second installment of Stieg Larsson’s phenomenal “Millennium” trilogy, Lisbeth.
( http://www.hulu.com/watch/595855 )

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest /Swedish (2010) +5

Check Out The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest on Hulu.The final installment of Stieg Larsson’s “Millennium” trilogy finds Lisbeth Salander fighting for her life in more ways than one. In an intensive care unit and charged with three murders, she will have to not only prove her innocence, but also identify an…
( http://www.hulu.com/watch/595854 )

How’s your Swedish? I’ve had a few lessons in babel fish while bored and deployed a few years back, I didn’t think I learned anything. But after seven hours of this movie I can now understand it.  Amazing plotline. No wonder the book was an international best-seller. I’ve heard the English movies are closer to the original books but they wouldn’t have been made had this not got the spotlight.

To get the 5-star rating I have to want to see it again. I can see me watching this again and getting many things I missed the first time.  Next time I have an extra 7 hours with nothing to do this goes on.  The second time might be while I’m programming or something.   All 3 movies 5 out of 5 stars.  They almost get the imaginary 6th star, but I’m having to learn the language to watch it.

 

Leave a Reply

